Charles S. Fuchs, M.D., M.P.H., becomes Richard Sackler and Jonathan Sackler Professor of Medicine (Medical Oncology). Fuchs is director of the Yale Cancer Center.

Fred S. Gorelick, M.D., has been named Henry J. and Joan W. Binder Professor of Medicine (Digestive Diseases). He also is professor of cell biology and deputy director of the Yale M.D.–Ph.D. Program.

Daeyeol Lee, Ph.D., is now Dorys McConnell Duberg Professor of Neuroscience. Lee also is professor of psychology and of psychiatry.

Ruslan M. Medzhitov, Ph.D., becomes Sterling Professor of Immunobiology. He is a Howard Hughes Medical Institute investigator.

Ingrid M. Nembhard, Ph.D., becomes Ira Vaughn Hiscock Associate Professor of Public Health (Health Policy). She also is associate professor of management and associate director of the Health Care Management Program at Yale.

James E. Rothman, Ph.D., has been named Sterling Professor of Cell Biology. Rothman also is chair of the Department of Cell Biology, professor of chemistry, and director of the Nanobiology Institute.

Sten H. Vermund, M.D., Ph.D., becomes Anna M.R. Lauder Professor of Public Health. Vermund is also professor of pediatrics and dean of the School of Public Health.